The Mistake by K.L. Slater

The Mistake

By K.L. Slater

  • Release Date: 2017-10-04
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

You think you know the truth about the people you love. 

But one discovery can change everything… 

Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead. 

Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy’s death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother?

Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him… and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down.

Rose thought she knew the truth about what happened to Billy. She thought she knew her neighbour. Now the only thing she knows is that she is in danger… 

The Mistake is a completely gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top ten bestselling author of BlinkLiar and Safe with Me. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. 

What readers are saying about The Mistake:

'Oh. My. Goodness. What a book! I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them, but this is the best one yet!' Stardust Book Reviews 

‘WOW! What an incredible book… A roller coaster of a ride. My first book by this author but it won't be my last.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘K L Slater has written another amazing book that kept me guessing right until the very end. Then shocked me with the end of the book.’ We’ve Licked That Book Blog, 5 stars

I have gobbled up every book by this author but in my opinion this is definitely her best yet.’ Angela Marsons

The Mistake is one of my favourite books this year… Written so well - 5 STARS! RECOMMEND!You won't know who dunnit till the end!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Had me gripped from start to finish.' Nigel Adams Bookworm

'An unputdownable thriller, and as always K.L. Slater keeps you glued to the pages... she is the queen of killer twists.' JDC Must Read Books, 5 stars

‘Will keep you guessing until the very last page. If you think you know, you probably don't… Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a psychological thriller with suspense and mystery!’Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow what a fantastic book! I was hooked right from the first page, I couldn't stop reading until I had finished it. I loved it and big well-deserved 5 stars' Bonnie's Book Talk

'Her writing just gets better and better. I can't praise her highly enough and wish I could give more than the five stars. Brilliant writing.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A fast-paced psychological thriller which I devoured in a day' Chloe's Book Blog

'A highly successful, twisted read' Humble Tart Kitchen

K. L. Slater is such a tremendous author… She writes psychological thrillers with a sure hand, deftly defined characters that you won't forget easily, and a story premise second to none.’ Strong Book Reviews, 5 stars

'What I love about this author's books is that she draws you into the story within the first few pages and holds you there, right up until the very last page and word... Yet another great read.' By the Letter Book Reviews

'I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and it has a killer of an ending.' Books and Artwork 

'I simply COULD NOT put this book down... twists you around curves you did not even know existed. This isn’t my first K. L. Slater book, nor will it be my last.' Dark Twisty Books, 5 stars

keyboard_arrow_up